Everything Final Fantasy.

Discussion in 'Games' started by Xylia, Jul 19, 2017.

1. Xylia

Xylia Tiy's Beard

So I'm in the mood to talk about Final Fantasy, the franchise that has probably dominated much of my videogaming habits ever since I started playing games, waaaaaaaaaaay back when I was a kid.

Several milestones were hit recently, such as FFXI's 15th-Year Anniversary, and I think XIV just recently had an Anniversary too. I also seem to remember months back, some huge milestone for the entire franchise as a whole. It's crazy, isn't it? The franchise is over 30 years old (the very first Final Fantasy game appearing in North America... what, '85? 86? something like that?) and it has been strong ever since (well there was that quiet time between FF1 and FF4 where 2 and 3 were released in Japan only).

Either way, I thought the best way to kick off the thread, is some personal thoughts on each game that I've played in the series. I am not going to include the Final Fantasy Adventure (because that's actually a -Mana game, if you're curious about that, look up Sword of Mana on GBA, same game only remastered). I am not going to mention Final Fantasy Legends 2 and 3 because I've barely played those. I will Mention Legend 1, because I've actually played that one, lol. And I am skipping 13, 13-2 and Lightning Returns due to me not playing either of those, however I will post some thoughts at the end.

So anyways, let's get started!