1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED Racial Perks 0.4

Add different perks to each race to make them play uniquely.

1. Alocer

Alocer Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Alocer submitted a new mod:

Racial Perks - Add different perks to each race to make them play uniquely.

Read more about this mod...

2. Alocer

I decided to start the mod after playing the Avali race and it felt out of place that their default jump animation shows their wings spread but they still drop like a rock. I started with FrackinRaces, but that didn't work for me because I also use MementoMori and those mods don't work with each other. I wanted to do something different from FrackinRaces anyways so I'm trying to come up with alternate ideas. That doesn't mean there can't or won't be some overlap though.

I wanted each race to show a status icon to display their perks during gameplay, but I'm not an artist. My solution was to point to each race's flag icon. I chose that for three reasons: (1) a flag is basically mandatory to each race so they'll all have one, (2) I can point to existing resources and won't have to ask for asset permissions, (3) I'm not the worst artist, but I'm pretty bad and it takes me forever to make anything.

Only a few different races are done for the initial release, Human (no perks), Avali, and Felins/Neko.

jonathonspy likes this.
  3. Marinebeast

Marinebeast Existential Complex

Just poking my beak in here to say: be sure to use unique names for the status effects for each race. If multiple mods are installed and they try to apply two status effects with the same name, the game freaks out and may not boot up properly.

Looks good so far, though! It's fun to see how people interpret different species and their unique abilities. ' w'

jonathonspy likes this.
  4. Alocer