RELEASED Skirt/Dress for Male or Female Farmer & Round Face for Males

Discussion in 'Player' started by Alex_01, Mar 13, 2016.

1. Alex_01

Alex_01 Subatomic Cosmonaut

Screens.png

I saw that there were others who wanted this and I thought I would give it a go. This is my first time attempting something like this and honestly I think it turned out better than I expected. It's not perfect, but I may as well have been going in completely blind. If anyone has seen the contents of the edited .xnb you'll understand what I mean.

The following animations I have tested are:

- Walking
    - Running
    - Using basic axe/hoe/pick axe
    - Using watering can
    - Using sickle/sword

I have not tested out the more uncommon animations, like shock/fear, etc. but I believe they should hopefully work without any issues.

I haven't played much of the game (About 5hrs). So, any other animations or sprites that may appear later in the game I am unable to test in-game as of yet.

I was already doing this for myself because I wanted to make my character, 'Adult Malon' from LoZ:OoT. But, since others have requested it, I thought I may as well post it up here for everyone.

If anyone discovers something that looks broken, please let me know and I'll try my best to fix it.

Installation:

Navigate to your Stardew Valley Installation folder and copy file/s to:
    Content/Characters/Farmer

Don't forget to make a backup of the original .xnb file/s before overwriting

I hope you all like it!

EDIT:

• I've added my own Round Face Mod for Male Farmers. If there are any issues, let me know.
    • I've added a shorter skirt for Female Farmers (Normal and Beret's Face) Although it's more of a "shorter boots to reveal some ankle/leg mod". It is fully compatible with all skin tones and boots. If there are any issues, let me know.

Screenshots:

Screens1.png

Screens2.png

Screens3.png

Screens4.png

Screens5.png

Screens6.png

'Alternate' Male Swimwear for Male Skirt v3 by cure: