Suggestion: Weapon Special Moves Improvement

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by izdz, Apr 8, 2017.

1. izdz

izdz Orbital Explorer

Greetings fellow farmers,

I recently started playing Stardew Valley, and I'm really enjoying the game so far. However, I do think that the weapon special moves, especially the dagger weapon type move, are pretty underwhelming.

After some pondering, I came up with some possible ideas that you may like, keep in mind the following:
    ~Cooldowns need to be balanced depending on the ability, and all abilities have a cooldown.
    ~There's 2 active and 1 passive ability idea per weapon I deemed deserved them.
    ~Just ideas, facilitate discussion, hopefully we get one of these, or of your own implemented in game!

Sword Class -
    ~ All swords with the exception of: Forest Sword, Holy Blade, Insect Head, Neptune's Glaive, Obsidian Edge, Lava Katana, and Galaxy Sword could have one these possible abilities.
    1) "Parry": Keep the same block ability.
    2) "Focus": Hold the special move button for up to three seconds, unleash a charge attack that deals additional damage.
    3) "Thrust": Lunge forward with your next attack, has a longer recharge time than "Parry".

~Forest Sword:
    1) "Imbue": The strength of the forest flows through you, increasing your player speed (+1) and your weapon's weight (+1) for 15 seconds.
    2) "Root": Imbued with the magic of the forest, your weapon strikes decreasing the speed of enemies hit by (slimed debuff -4?) for 2 seconds.
    3) "Regrowth: Passive ability, regenerate HP at a very slow rate, similar to the Spa, but way slower.

~Holy Blade:
    1) "Smite": Your weapon glows brightly, for 10 seconds your weapon critical chance against Skeletons, Ghosts, Shadow Brutes, Shadow Shamans and Mummies becomes 100%.
    2) "Righteousness": Uphold your moral ground, receive 50% less damage for 5 seconds.
    3) "Hope": Passive ability, increases your luck by X amount.

~Insect Head: