1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED Avali (Triage) 1.11.0

Return of the most adorable predators this side of the universe rift

1. Fevix

Fevix Heliosphere

Odd, it's not letting me post updates.

Edit: It's not actively preventing, it's just... I hit send, it LOOKS like it went through, but then I go in and check and nope.

2. aBOXofTOM

aBOXofTOM Pangalactic Porcupine

This is, hopefully, what this thing will look like when it's done. hopefully.
    [​IMG]

Fevix likes this.
  3. YellowDemonHurlr

YellowDemonHurlr Ketchup Robot

I dunno if you're looking for feedback and I'm no artist, but it looks a bit blocky in that it's essentially a rectangle, particularly with that flat part at the back. What if you made the engines bigger to break up the outline?

4. aBOXofTOM

i might do that actually. and maybe make them a bit less boxy. maybe give them a rounder shape and give them a few more bits so that they dont look so boring.

5. Gratuitous Lurking

Gratuitous Lurking Space Kumquat

Beings yer using the Aerogel blade design with the ship, maybe some decorative blades on the top ridge as well? Sure, not quite as useful per-se for a military ship, but thematics of the creaft could help. Unless doing so would make the hitbox wonky, I'm not sure how Starbound does those, and if they take the whole sprite...

6. aBOXofTOM

i'm honestly still not sure how starbound does the hit box either. i think you can set the collision poly in the vehicle file but i haven't actually looked into that.

7. Silverotter

Silverotter Weight of the Sky

Those VTOL engines are both too small, and look like someone just cut out cardboard and painted it to look convincing (AKA, it's oddly flat compared to the front).

The grey underside should probably be cleaved off, to be a rough diagonal from the bottom front to the upper back, while still looking like it's capable of carrying something.

8. aBOXofTOM