Modding Help Non-binary farmer? is it possible?

Discussion in 'Mods' started by 414a4c, Mar 16, 2016.

1. 414a4c

414a4c Space Spelunker

Is there any way at all we can make a third, gender neutral option in the character creation menu? basically like, a third gender class that uses neutral (they/them/theirs) pronouns and language?

Gendered pronouns and language isn't used too often, which I appreciate, but its a little disheartening to hear when i'm doing heart events and I get things said like "a woman after my own heart" etc... im no stranger to not having my non-binary identity represented in any sort of media anywhere, but once I heard of how this game has a lot of mods I thought maybe it would be possible to mod this sort of thing in.

I've been going through the dialogue and event files with a fine tooth comb for awhile now, but im not a coder, I only have experience with editing graphics. I cant seem to find anything about the character creation menu, and certain things like what is said at the wedding ("I now pronounce you...") and the dialogue about adopting kids/getting pregnant I cant find either. I think ive figured out that the "^" symbol before a line a dialogue is what causes the female-gendered dialogue to be said but I don't really know for sure. im also aware that theres some sort of locker room thing too but I found a thread that had a mod that allowed you to enter either so thats fixed. As for the letters from mom/dad, maybe you could get letters that are signed mom AND dad at the bottom?

I guess I could just go and edit all of the dialogue I can find referencing either the male or female farmer to make it neutral, but what I would really like is a whole other third option from the character creation menu. so, experienced modders: is this even feasible or should I just settle for my androgynous looking binary-gendered character? (I have a feeling I already know the answer haha)

• Axelius

Axelius Tentacle Wrangler