WIP BaldDew Valley - Everyone is Bald - Critique Needed!

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Ciriun, May 11, 2016.

1. Ciriun

Ciriun Big Damn Hero

So for practice at my sprite work and as stage one in a bigger, better mod I intend to be working on for quite some time, I am making all of the residents of Stardew Valley bald. Because I am still a novice at sprite work, I really need some expert eyes to help me get important details like anatomy and shading right.

So I present to you... Bald Marriage Candidates!
    BaldDewValley1.png

mrobake likes this.
    • Jinxiewinxie

Jinxiewinxie Farmer Fashionista

Haley and Maru look fine, but the other ladies' heads seem a little short/strange.

mrobake, XaviiKinz and Ciriun like this.
      • Ciriun

Ciriun Big Damn Hero

Yeah, I am not very good at perspective drawing. They are definitely misshapen, but I'm not certain of how to fix it.

• zcsnightmare

zcsnightmare Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Ya need to give em more head

...huehuehue.

But, yeah, I feel like I should donate to St Jude now.

Try add an extra row of pixels to widened until it looks a bit better for some of em. Use Maru and Haley as a template for those facing forward, though depending on who, may try decreasing an equal row of pixels on the outside. For the side profile, Alex looks alright. Ya could use him as a base to have an idea.

Also, Harvey looks alright too.

• taintedwheat

taintedwheat Master Astronaut

You should just replace everyone with Bruce Willis -- or use his face and head as a template because it perfectly bald

mrobake and Ciriun like this.
            • foghorn

foghorn Pangalactic Porcupine

Alex, Harvey & Fabio look pretty cool, and the ladies give me immediate 'Star Trek' vibes (that's more from my familiarity with ST than anything else).
              Also, make BDV a thing. Yoba compells you.

Last edited: May 11, 2016
                mrobake and Ciriun like this.
              • Ciriun

Ciriun Big Damn Hero