WIP Stardew Valley Expanded Dialogue Mod

Discussion in 'Mods' started by hmfanbtnann, Oct 29, 2016.

1. hmfanbtnann

hmfanbtnann Void-Bound Voyager

Hello. :)

I'm working on a dialogue mod that will add more depth to the villagers and give players a reason to continue talking to them.

My goal is to give each of the 33 giftable NPCs two lines of dialogue for each day of the year, with unique dialogue at every 2 heart levels. If you calculate that all out, that is a LOT of new dialogue.

I'd also like to add some additional marriage dialogue for each bachelor/bachelorette.

What this mod will NOT add is new events. I am by no means a programmer. I only know how to edit dialogue.

This project is going to take a lot of time, but I think the end result would be worth it. I'm considering making this a group effort; however, that may result in inconsistencies in the characters' backgrounds/histories. I am definitely open to suggestions!

In order to be respectful of everyone's differing beliefs, I will try to refrain from using religious, political, or any other controversial subject matter in this mod unless it has already been established in game (ie. Yoba, Pam & Shane's alcoholism, modest innuendos, etc). I'm intending the language to be somewhere between PG to PG-13.

Last edited: Oct 29, 2016
      tgywal, sharkygal, Yoseiri and 31 others like this.
    • Androxilogin

Androxilogin Giant Laser Beams

I appreciate G rated myself, just due to the nature of the game and the fact I started modding this game for my niece (who is 8). In my personal copy I've removed all of the swearing but I've often thought about making Abigail a stoner.

chojustin, zyymurgy and hmfanbtnann like this.
      • hmfanbtnann

I suppose I could release two versions, one censored, one uncensored.

I was actually toying with making Caroline an ex stoner, haha! Her constant criticism of Abigail makes me think someone is projecting.

EltonScone, Aveloren, dollbae and 4 others like this.