Modding Help I want to change ocean liquid type. How to overwrite planet parameter?

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by kliria, Oct 26, 2017.

1. kliria

kliria Void-Bound Voyager

Hello. I'm very new to lua and modding. Sorry for bad english because I'm not native.
    Playing with lua, I finally knew to access information of ocean liquids forming surface of a planet.
    The information can be accessed through celestial object, which only can be called via cockpit navigation interface of player's ship.
    Code:
    celestial.visitableParameters(self.selection.planet).subsurfaceLayer.primarySubRegion.oceanLiquid
    celestial.visitableParameters(self.selection.planet).subsurfaceLayer.primaryRegion.oceanLiquid
    celestial.visitableParameters(self.selection.planet).surfaceLayer.primarySubRegion.oceanLiquid
    celestial.visitableParameters(self.selection.planet).surfaceLayer.primaryRegion.oceanLiquid
    celestial.visitableParameters(self.selection.planet).subsurfaceLayer.primarySubRegion.oceanLiquidLevel

There are 4 separated specific biome layers defining infinite liquid region.
    self.selection.planet is planet coordinate in `CelestialCoordinate` format.
    oceanLiquid or oceanLiquidLevel arguments contain liquidtype in 'LiquidId' or height in 'integer' respectively.
    I guess ocean information doesn't stored in world file. It is stored in system file. Because it still remains even world file is removed. After removal of world file, revisiting the planet rebuilt everything new except weather or something.

I tried direct input to overwrite stored parameter via
    Code:
    celestial.visitableParameters(self.selection.planet).subsurfaceLayer.primarySubRegion.oceanLiquid=7
    celestial.visitableParameters(self.selection.planet).subsurfaceLayer.primaryRegion.oceanLiquid=7
    celestial.visitableParameters(self.selection.planet).surfaceLayer.primarySubRegion.oceanLiquid=7