Other A Stardew Valley fic (Currently unnamed)

Discussion in 'Fan Works' started by Alexander Moon, Feb 23, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Alexander Moon

Alexander Moon Poptop Tamer

Hello,

I'm Alexander Moon. I've been writing since 2013, and I'm currently writing two stories so far (Pokémon Uranium fan-made game and Starbound respectively) and poking some ideas around for a third story revolving around my experiences in Stardew Valley. I've decided to come to the Chucklefish forums to share what I have of the semi-complete introduction to the currently unnamed Stardew fic.

Thanks to Rauchschwalbe for helping me figure out how to hide stuff.

Let me know what you guys think of the concept!

It was so long ago now... fifteen, sixteen years? The cloudy night when my grandfather was laying on his death bed... I was a young boy at the time, so I naturally don't remember it well... But I remember the envelope he had handed to me that night. He had told me that, one day, there will be a time in my life where I feel like I've hit a dead end. Like I'm replaying a broken record. That I'm going nowhere, just spinning my wheels, sinking into mud. He told me that, only when that day comes, could I open that letter.
    That day came, sooner than I expected. I had been working for the Joja Corporation for a few years, and everything I was told by my grandfather those many years ago suddenly came back to me. That day is where this story begins; The day when I finally decided to change my life forever.

Winter 23rd, 2018...

"Damien, look alive today, the boss will be coming around for inspections." Says one of my coworkers as I walk in the door, half asleep with a thermos of coffee in my hand.
    "Hmmph? Come again?" I reply groggily.
    "Inspections today." They repeat.
    "Alright."