Modding Discussion Migrating XNB mods to Content Patcher packs

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Pathoschild, Mar 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. minervamaga

minervamaga Pangalactic Porcupine

2. jhunichi

jhunichi Void-Bound Voyager

This is my first time trying to convert xnb's to CP packs, so hopefully it's okay!

Unofficial conversion of Eemie's cute long hairstyles - original here

Attached Files:

• jhunichi

This one took a while but all versions should work. I don't have any wells, mills or slime hutches in my games to see if those work, but they should.

[CP] Unofficial Eemie's Medieval Modern Buildings mod - original here

Attached Files:

• jhunichi

Here's another, hopefully it's okay if I keep posting in succession but if I should edit previous posts instead let me know and I'll do that instead!

[CP] Unofficial Real Life Horses - original here

Attached Files:

hiabara likes this.
        • Kuriiyo

Kuriiyo Cosmic Narwhal

Did you not include a config .json? If I remember correctly, you need to include one if you're going to allow for multiple choices.

It's a simple file to add;
          Code:
          {
            "Breed": "Andalusian"
          }

• Entoarox

Entoarox Oxygen Tank

SMAPI automatically generates config files when you run it, this might also apply to content packs for Content Patcher.

• jhunichi

Content Patcher also automatically generates config files when you run the game, which is why I didn't include any :)

• Kuriiyo

Kuriiyo Cosmic Narwhal

Yeah, my apologies. I always created them myself so I didn't realise.

• jhunichi

[CP] Unofficial Better Horses - original here

Attached Files:

RedxxBunny, hiabara and Nintonen like this.
                  • paradigmnomad

paradigmnomad Scruffy Nerf-Herder

[CP] Lolita Fashion Bachelorettes - Original can be found here.