Modding Help Create Teleporter Bookmark to Unique Dungeon

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by captainrumbarrels, May 12, 2018.

1. captainrumbarrels

captainrumbarrels Phantasmal Quasar

As is written in the title.
    1. I've created a dungeon with Tiled using the example mission from the star bounder wiki.
    2. Before I create a fancy world, I'd like the world to be able to be visible in the player's ship teleporter bookmarks the same way the outpost book marks are.
    3. I'm playing around with the assets/interface/warping/<teleportername>.config to see how this works since I'm new to world building.
    4. I am not trying to create a mission. I am creating a dungeon that has player mode access via the ship's teleporter. Think of this dungeon as a duplicate of the outpost.
    5. I'm not looking for the /warp instanceWorld:<worldname> command.
    Any advice on how I should go about this? I'm sure this is a lot simpler than it is.

Last edited: May 12, 2018
  2. projectmayhem

projectmayhem Spaceman Spiff

Id start by looking at the gaterepair.questtemplate and qgaterepair.lua in the quest folder.

I think this is the important part of the lua

player.addTeleportBookmark(config.getParameter("outpostBookmark"))

the questtemplate has
    Code:
    "outpostBookmark" : {
          "bookmarkName" : "Outpost - The Ark",
          "targetName" : "",
          "icon" : "outpost",
          "target" : ["instanceworld:outpost", "arkteleporter"]
        }

So you will need to make a mission, that starts automatically, that adds your bookmark.

captainrumbarrels likes this.
  3. captainrumbarrels

excellent! Thank you very much good sir!

4. captainrumbarrels

UPDATE

I managed to patch the assets/interface/warping/arkteleporter.config file successfully!

Vanilla:

Code:
    {
      "canBookmark" : true,
      "bookmarkName" : "Outpost - Ark Ruins",
      "includePartyMembers" : true,
      "includePlayerBookmarks" : true,
      "destinations" : [
        {