WIP Tangie's Contemporary Bohemian Furniture!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by tangeriney, Jul 22, 2018.

1. tangeriney

tangeriney Subatomic Cosmonaut

Hi! I'm working on this furniture project that's probably going to take me FOREVER because 1: I'm not an artist and 2: I play SDV too much to be actually productive lol. But I thought I'd share what I've got, in case anyone wants to use it!

[​IMG]
    The Idea

I want something that feels authentic to the style of Stardew Valley, but with a light, contemporary, and somewhat whimsical feel. We have so many gorgeous furniture sets already, and I want to make something new and not too over-styled. Something that will look good and feel right in every pixellated home. I love contemporary/modern/mid-century design mixed with lush bohemian flair. Minimalist design with lots of cozy details. Light and airy meets warm and fuzzy.

Design Aesthetic:
    Light neutral overall theme
    Warm wood tones
    Rich textiles
    Uniform furniture colors (but with various styles/decorations, ie: dining table with/without setting)
    Uniform accent colors (but with multiple color schemes to choose from at download)
    Hippie-dippie decor

Anyway, probably won't be done for a very, very, very long time, but I thought I'd post what I have done here, in case anyone would like to use it. I'll come back to this thread to post updates when I finish something new.

What Doing

Done So Far:
    - White brick fireplace
    - Red Persian rug
    - Small TV stand
    - Basic window
    - 2 plants
    - 2 small dining tables
    - Polaroid wall decor
    - Fresh neon sign (replaces Joja light)

Next Up:
    - Maybe a couch and some chairs
    - Might fix the moon in the nighttime window - I realized it looks pretty stupid if you have more than one window
    - Window with curtains
    - Try again with the dining chairs
    - Dining table with iron legs
    - Fairy lights wall decor