1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

Not enough Floran Artifactes to fulfill the quest

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by Lado, Jun 17, 2019.

1. Lado

Lado Space Hobo

I am new in this game and had the quest to scan the Floran Artifactes.
    So I went on the forest planet Naos Rim II - b and could find the Floran Temple. I scanned everything and got like 90% of the goal but not more.
    I visited every other planet in the Naos Rim system (i haven't achieved the fuel yet) but couldn't find another Floran tribe. I even watched some YouTube-videos and they always had bigger Floran villages.
    I am so desperate... I just want to play this game and can*t go on.....

Every help is appreciated!

Some Infos: I am playing on the version "Starbound 1.4.1 (windows x86_64)

2. MrsGuu

MrsGuu Phantasmal Quasar

Hey, I can understand your desperate, I had the same problem.
    In which floran temple do you was? If you speak to friendly floran, you could end the quest.
    Or you could visit all planets and search for a village. They are not only on forest planets.

By the outpost at the right side, there you can buy liquid to fuel.

3. Iris Blanche

Iris Blanche Pudding Paradox Forum Moderator

Moved to Starbound Discussions. You cannot always get all clues in one run. Sometimes it takes more explorations to gather all necessary clues.

4. Daikon Ocelot

Daikon Ocelot Spaceman Spiff

Exploring is the key. Try to explore other star system. If you need fuel, you can always buy it in the post, or search it for free in the Moon. Try to find the forest planet, the Floran settlements are usually found there.

5. Masiakasaurus

Masiakasaurus Scruffy Nerf-Herder