Fishing on iOS

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GreenOaks, Feb 24, 2020.

1. GreenOaks

GreenOaks Orbital Explorer

I'm new to the game. Just about finished Spring Year 1 and I've done a fair bit of reading but I'm really struggling with fishing and wondered if there are any tips or if getting the better rods is the key?

I'm still on the first one as I'm using this first play through as a bit of a learning tool - I've realised I've done a lot wrong, and so just spent the last couple of days fishing to see if I can get any better. I've got to fishing level 2.

The mini game just seems super hard. I seem to be fine if the fish stays at the bottom, which they occasionally do, and that's pretty much where all my 5 or 6 fish have come from, but once they start heading upwards it seems to be almost impossible to control the green bar.

I've searched on here and tried fast little taps and slow taps and I get the fish half way up then the fish drops of the bar overshoots and if I let the bar drop to the bottom it them bounces up and down and it just seems like the worst sensitivity for a game.

Is fishing worth sticking at early game (clearly there's the fish tank to unlock at some point), or would I be better farming and mining for the first spring?

Last edited: Feb 24, 2020
    • WilliamZ

WilliamZ Phantasmal Quasar

You can purchase the training rod with Willy at day two for 25g only, you won't will be able to catch harder type of fish and all quality are dropped to common, but in exchange you receive fishing level 5 making the bar really big, even veterans use the training rod to level up their fishing skill faster because perfect catches gives you more fishing exp.
      I think that the mini game is just practice, later with the iridium rod, attaching the trap bobber really make the experience much better, but in my opinion the fishing minigame sucks overall.

GreenOaks likes this.
      • GreenOaks