RELEASED A More Interesting Sam 1.3

This mod adds 100+ more lines to Sam. I always felt that Sam was a nice character, but after a while

1. ssr66

ssr66 Guest

ssr66 submitted a new mod:

A More Interesting Sam - This mod adds 100+ more lines to Sam. I always felt that Sam was a nice character, but after a while

Read more about this mod...

Medicell likes this.
    • Sabreene

Sabreene Astral Cartographer

Looks interesting! I recently downloaded the Sebastian mod you were talking about, along with a different one for Elliott, and it's nice to see something for Sam!! I'm curious, I noticed several "" #!String in the dialogue, like: spring_18: "" #!String

Since there isn't text to read or anything inside the "", I was wondering what it does in game? I'm new to both modding and to Stardew, just played it for the first time a couple weeks ago, so I'm still learning. I've been opening all the mods I download, though, to see how they work and what they do before I put them in the game.

Thanks, and great work!!

• ssr66

ssr66 Guest

Hi @Sabreene!
        For the "" #!Strings, I used the dialogue template mod in order for me to be more organized. I don't believe they'll do anything, but I updated the mod so the unused prompts aren't there anymore. They were for birthdays for other villagers, but I only added birthday dialogue that was relevant to Sam (Sebastian, Abigail, Penny, Jodi, Kent, and Vincent).
        On a side note, I am also relatively new to modding and, in case you haven't seen it, I recommend this modding guide. It doesn't have everything, but it's helps get you started. If you have any questions about modding, I might be able to help. Anyway, thank you for messaging me and I hope you enjoy my mod! :3

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 26, 2017
        • ssr66

ssr66 Guest

• Sabreene