Adding to the Stardrop Saloon Arcade

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Kahn Piura, Dec 31, 2016.

1. Kahn Piura

Kahn Piura Space Spelunker

Hello wonderful people of the interwebs, thank you for taking your time to read my post.
    First off, I am in love with Stardew Valley. It's everything I've wanted Harvest Moon to be. So much of this game is a wonderful surprise, and the updates are gladly welcome. I should state that I am still a noob, and only in my first Summer. One thing I've noticed and appreciate is the Arcade in the Saloon.

I'm here to suggest some possible additions and modifications to the Arcade

Journey of the Prairie King
    This game is really hard. I find that I'm constantly swarmed with enemies even with upgrades. Usually a good run relies more on luck than actual skill. This is a result of much hard work and testing, and has its moments of general fun. Some ways to add to this without simply "delete Fector's challenge" would be...

1) Adding difficulty modes. Let's say the current game is Normal. adding an Easy mode and a Hard mode would make the game more enjoyable for all walks of gamer skill. Easy mode could reduce the number of enemies, and their health. While Hard Mode could do the opposite. Beating the game on Hard Mode could also benefit the player in the overworld in some way. Giving incentive to try an even harder version of the game.

2) The ability to dig something up in the deep mines, or fish a rare treasure that has something like a secret note, The note has an input password (different for each game) that players can punch in at the start of this game like the arcade machines of old. This could give the player a brief advantage as a result of hard work in the overworld.

3) 2-Player. I've heard rumors that Multiplayer is coming. Allowing for both players to play the gamecould also ease the difficulty.