Eh, what's up doc?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Violent Pacifist, Sep 7, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Violent Pacifist

Violent Pacifist Void-Bound Voyager

Heya. I have no idea how to start this. I'm an avid gamer, and currently learning code and aiming to go to a college for game art and design. (Design meaning level design .etc Not just art.) I've climbed a volcano, I love to hike, stargaze, I have a telescope and I absolutely adore space. I'm lookin' for friendships, fun and modding help here on this forum. If you like me already then you can add me on steam! http://steamcommunity.com/id/TheFourSe4sons/ I'm new to modding on Starbound, and I'd like to know more and be able to create an abundance of mods one day. Uuuh, yeaaah! I think that's about it I guess, see you 'round!

2. Inf_Wolf14

Inf_Wolf14 Parsec Taste Tester

Welcome to the livelier side of the multiverse! Hope you enjoy your stay with us! :hylotl:

(What language do you prefer to code with? The language says a lot about the person, lol. :))

3. Violent Pacifist

I'm sort of new to coding. I've started learning Java, C++ and SQL. I've heard that Python is the easiest/funnest though!

Inf_Wolf14 likes this.
  4. Inf_Wolf14

Inf_Wolf14 Parsec Taste Tester

Haha, sounds awesome! :D

Python is fun. But the space-sensitive syntax really kills some people, lol.

C++ is probably one of the easiest and most maleable languages to learn in my opinion. It's not too pretty at times, but I personally prefer it.

5. Iris Blanche

Iris Blanche Pudding Paradox Forum Moderator

Welcome aboard ^-^

I personally never used python xD c++ can be funny when using oop. Comments are essential when using lots of classes imo ^^ If you want to stick around with .net you could use c# It's really easy to setup simple programs within minutes.