Modding Help Errors in mod

Discussion in 'Mods' started by awsk1998, Dec 27, 2019.

1. awsk1998

awsk1998 Yeah, You!

Hi, I am new to modding and I have encountered this mod error (I think, since it's in red) and would like to inquire if there is any changes I should be doing. If the information is insufficient please do let me know how to send the whole cmd log instead. Here's the mod error I'm getting.

[NPC Map Locations] Mod crashed when loading asset 'LooseSprites\map'. SMAPI will use the default asset instead. Error details:
    StardewModdingAPI.Framework.Exceptions.SContentLoadException: Failed loading asset 'maps\_default\spring_map.png' from SMAPI\bouhm.npcmaplocations: the specified path doesn't exist.
    at StardewModdingAPI.Framework.ContentManagers.ModContentManager.Load[T](String assetName, LanguageCode language, Boolean useCache) in C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Framework\ContentManagers\ModContentManager.cs:line 113
    at StardewModdingAPI.Framework.ModHelpers.ContentHelper.Load[T](String key, ContentSource source) in C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Framework\ModHelpers\ContentHelper.cs:line 97
    at NPCMapLocations.ModMain.Load[T](IAssetInfo asset) in C:\Users\brian\source\repos\stardew-valley-mods\NPCMapLocations\ModMain.cs:line 74
    at StardewModdingAPI.Framework.ContentManagers.GameContentManager.ApplyLoader[T](IAssetInfo info) in C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Framework\ContentManagers\GameContentManager.cs:line 309
    [Tractor Mod] This mod failed in the GameLoop.DayStarted event. Technical details:
    StardewModdingAPI.Framework.Exceptions.SContentLoadException: Failed loading asset 'assets\tractor.png' from SMAPI\pathoschild.tractormod: the specified path doesn't exist.
    at StardewModdingAPI.Framework.ContentManagers.ModContentManager.Load[T](String assetName, LanguageCode language, Boolean useCache) in C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Framework\ContentManagers\ModContentManager.cs:line 113