Modding Help Fish Pond

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Eubner, Jan 14, 2020.

1. Eubner

Eubner Void-Bound Voyager

Hello...!!! This is my first time doing this... Could a kind person help me to edit the FishPondData.xnb, I would do it myself but the program that I have doesn't work with the new files, I'm not a programmer, so the only program that I use is a pack and unpacked file, I just wanna edit the "Coral" production, instead of produce Dolomite and Limestone, just produce "Coral" nothing more, that's all... please, I hope someone help me and understand me...Thank you... and have a nice day/night...

Attached Files:

• Wingyl

Wingyl Scruffy Nerf-Herder

• Eubner

I saw the link and I didn't understand... I'm not a programmer... I don't even know how to use the Content Patcher... or even creative one... :'(

• Wingyl

I think it'd be a good idea for you to go to the Stardew Valley discord and ask for help there in how to use Content Patcher to edit fish ponds; what you're attempting cannot be done with XNB modding but is pretty much trivial with Content Patcher, but a forum is not a good place for asking lots of questions about how to use Content Patcher.

https://discord.gg/qvCGq5

Invite link straight to the Modding channel. Expires in 24 hours.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 15, 2020
          Eubner likes this.
        • Eubner

Now I see this all of this is useless... I don't even know how to use Discord... thank you anyway... and sorry for bother you...

• Wingyl

Don't give up! Discord is really simple and you can use a guest account if you want.

• Wingyl

Your Content Patcher pack will probably look somethign like this:
              {
              "Format": "1.11.0",
              "Changes": [
              {
              "Action": "EditData",
              "Target": "Data/FishPondData",
              "Fields": {Coral}
              [the coral data goes here, I don't know that it looks like]
              }