Server Help How to block mods in Multiplayer

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by AxylumLoL, Jun 11, 2018.

1. AxylumLoL

AxylumLoL Void-Bound Voyager

This is my first time posting in these forums so please excuse my poor ettiquette if any.

I would like to know if there is any way to block mods from players joining my server. Like, if someone has a mod like, say, CJB Item spawner. I'd like there to be a way for them to still join but block their CJB Item spawner mod. Mods like these can be used to grief or cheat, which I really dislike. I just want to be able to play legitimately with one of my great friends

The reason why I'm asking this is cause I have another good friend who wants to play with me, but he often does a lot of shady stuff. Like how he randomly pulls out a lot of resources from seemingly nowhere. One time, he got a bunch of winter forage seeds from nowhere, and I asked him what level his foraging was. He said he was level 6, and from there I knew something was up. It's not possible to craft winter forage seeds until your foraging is level 7.
    Edit: Plus, he could not have gotten it from the community center or my previous storage chests. I have already collected the seeds from the community center and I'm pretty sure I used up all the winter forage seeds in my chests.

I don't want things like this to happen in my new save. I just want my friend to play the game legitimately and not ruin the experience for me and my great friend.

This is really just about CJB Item spawner. The only time I ever use it is to revert griefs and cheats like the situation I described above.

Now before this post gets too long, I'm just gonna end it here. Thanks for reading

• Iris Blanche

Iris Blanche Pudding Paradox Forum Moderator

Please note that the starbound section is not for stardew valley. I moved your topic.

• Git Gud Fox

Git Gud Fox Star Wrangler