NPC Ideas where to take colony system from PleasedGiraffe

Discussion in 'NPCs and Creatures' started by Helix1111, Aug 26, 2015.

1. Helix1111

Helix1111 Big Damn Hero

Thanks & About Me:
    First of all, Starbound Staff, thank you for your hard word and I really hope you are having a lot of fun making a great game like Starbound. You are truly making a great game and I really hope you don't plan on eventually dropping it and will continue to make addons and newer versions as the years go by because there is so much you can do to make this game even better then the awesome it already is. I am a builder, I don't spend to much time doing quests and fighting its not a big part of why I play starbound. I really enjoy the sandbox mode glorified lego aspect of the game and I'm so thankful you made my gameplay more engaging and interesting. I have been playing since the game came out about a year ago and love building and now that farming is more realistic I have been encouraged to do more of that!

My Ideas/Wishes:
    I personally find the NPC tenant Deed item a big large and ugly. Right now its 2x3 right? it would be nice if it was just 1x1 like that little house symbol in the bottom left of the actualy deed item. I understand the top part of the deed displays some information like a gift but maybe instead just make the 1x1 house thing change color... say green is happy. red is sad and purple is a gift and just keep it a 1x1 house symbol.

I notice the NPC die OFTEN so maybe a reward for keeping them alive for a while...