Feedback In-Depth UI/Navigation and overall feedback

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Goffterdom, Feb 2, 2019.

1. Goffterdom

Goffterdom Intergalactic Tourist

Hello there.

[EDIT: This thread basically sums up a lot of the suggestions I've made regarding UI and QoL in a better a clearer way:
    https://community.playstarbound.com/threads/immediate-ux-concerns-requests.151960/

] - I can only imagine how much I'd be enjoying Wargroove if those things would be fixed. It really goes a long way into continue playing for hours or stopping because the gameflow has been break by some various UI 'weird' behavior. Fact is, I stopped playing to write this feedback.

Feedback available in PDF format on Drive:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1MC-AJ8DOUJkolHKV7VZ7Wi9Wbo63NNfo/view?usp=sharing

I'm Yun-Kun a 28 years French hardcore player. I'm working as a game designer for nearly a decade and I'm an Advance Wars veteran player.

I've played Wargroove on Nintendo Switch for ~10 hours, mostly the campaign and a little bit of everything else, including the map/campaign/trigger/cutscene editors.

Here is my first feedback of the game.

To sum up what I think of the game so far: I'm amazed at the game and hyped about its future. Unfortunately, many interface and timing aspects prevent me from enjoying at 150%.

While connecting here, I've noticed a few threads pinpointing UI issues. I haven't read them yet but I'm just going to.
    These are the threads;
    https://community.playstarbound.com/threads/immediate-ux-concerns-requests.151960/
    https://community.playstarbound.com/threads/quality-of-life.151948/

EDIT: Pretty good threads.

First Feelings
    - I'm amazed at how you managed to transcribe the AW vibes while providing several welcome additions

- It's gorgeous and I bloody enjoy playing AW in a fantasy universe

- Some problems lie in the input / navigation design

- Some slowness in the game rhythm tend to happen because of game delays