Just saying "hi neighbors"!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GeekWoman, Jul 15, 2019.

1. GeekWoman

GeekWoman Subatomic Cosmonaut

I am brand new to Stardew Valley. My son is a game designer and plays a little of everything. He recommended SV to me as a good break from the more intense games I enjoy. Oh my what fun!

I've completed my first full year and am half way through my second spring.

My goals are to have a nice farm, family and good friends.

I chose the river template largely because I like rivers, lakes and ponds and I THOUGHT fishing might be easy. It's become the bane of my existence. Even playing on PC, I get so mad when that little fish jumps up, down and back up in the span of two seconds. But I digress.

Just got myself a boyfriend (Alex), 6 chickens who apparently love me, my house had been expanded to have a kitchen and I'm still in the process of making chests to get things moved around. I hope to marry Alex by the fall but we'll see how that goes.

Still trying to find my way on balancing making a living and enjoying life. Not a fan of the mine but I've made it down to level 45 so far. I found that spending more time there in the winter seems to be a good idea.

I still don't have a "plan" for the farm yet. I've been looking at all the amazing farms I found just by googling and looking here. I know many of them are "for show" as opposed to working farms. I hope to eventually have a farm I'd be proud to post here.

Anyway, wanted to introduce myself to the community. Hi neighbors!
    ~Rhiannon

• BentFX

BentFX Cosmic Narwhal

Welcome to the forum!

You mentioned looking at farms for inspiration? There's a subreddit for that - Farms of Stardew Valley.

EDIT: Note the links on the right for sorting by farm map. Makes viewing just the riverland farms easy.

Last edited: Jul 16, 2019
        GeekWoman likes this.
      • Skinflint

Skinflint Scruffy Nerf-Herder