Modding Help Need help with Skittles Basic Clothes Template

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by M0NSIEUR C00KIE, Nov 12, 2018.

1. M0NSIEUR C00KIE

M0NSIEUR C00KIE Void-Bound Voyager

Hello, I'd like to get into Starbound mods, and to start I had the idea to create cosmectic armors with Skittles Basic Clothes Template. But I do not know where to start. There is nothing that I have seen on the Internet that explains how to do with Skittle. So I'm looking for a "teacher" willing to introduce me to modding. ^^

And as a student I have to give some informations :

My Discord Id : [redacted]

My native language : French, but I'm doing pretty well in English. Or maybe not, I can more or less assemble words to make sentences.

My birth date : [redacted]

My free time : from 0 hours to 23 hours and 59 minutes and 59 seconds. Basically I'm free all the time. It was just to sound profesional "lol".

If anyone would like to teach me to do mods I would be very grateful to you. ^^

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 12, 2018
  2. DrPvtSkittles

DrPvtSkittles Master Astronaut

Hello, how can I help? :D

3. M0NSIEUR C00KIE

M0NSIEUR C00KIE Void-Bound Voyager

Wow! I did not expect an answer from Dr. Skittles himself! Hello! Or good evening, I do not really know what time is it, but it's not the subject. I would like to have some help with your basic clothes creation pack. ^^' I have no idea where to start.

4. DrPvtSkittles

Aaaye. lol

1. Unpack the mod and put it into your mods folder (should be in your Starbound folder)
    2. Go to Skittles Basic Clothes Template folder and open the _metadata in notepad. Change the author, desc and names to whatever you wish.
    3. Everywhere you see the word 'sktest' change it to a name that reflects what your mod is about. For instance if you were making police outfits you might use the name 'mcpolice'. Note you will have to open up all non image files in notepad and change the "itemname" as well.