Race New Race??

Discussion in 'NPCs and Creatures' started by Green_, May 25, 2015.

1. Green_

Green_ Aquatic Astronaut

So recently I started playing Starbound again , and was amazed at how much detail was put in and how far the game has grown! While re-discovering the game i noticed something on the gate island (Planet?) , on the gate pillars you can see all the race heads and facial features but one is missing! Im not sure if this is a clue for a new race or even a new enemy!

What do you guys think?

Attached Files:

2. Jiko

Jiko Subatomic Cosmonaut

I really hope this will happen. Just looks at the character creation menu. It doesn't look right. I don't know what the next race will be, but probably they will take inspiration from the most popular community races? (No Avali race as the devs stated).

3. Zaisher

Zaisher Scruffy Nerf-Herder

im hoping for something insect related

WaffleRaptorOG likes this.
  4. DarkHypno

DarkHypno Subatomic Cosmonaut

Space Pugs!

5. LancerG2

LancerG2 Poptop Tamer

Hopefully if they do a race, it could be like Reptilians.

Reptilians, like in the conspiracy theories. Like their racial armor can be like skin suits of political figures of humans. I honestly think it'd be pretty funny and makes references to pop-culture and stuff. Besides, we have amphibian people, bird people, gas people, human people, primates and plants, why not reptiles?

Also their description can make a nod by saying "Some Earthlings believed creatures like these existed only to be dubbed as crazy or insane, however they were very right".

Boufman likes this.
  6. DarkHypno

7. LancerG2

LancerG2 Poptop Tamer

See this stuff. This should so be a thing.

8. DarkHypno

I want to have tier five George Washington armor. I WANT IT.

Boufman and LancerG2 like this.
  9. Jiko

Jiko Subatomic Cosmonaut