1. This forum is archived for reference. For support & bug reports visit the help section of forums.stardewvalley.net

Bug/Issue Nintendo Switch: Pam Deleted (With Successful Attempts to Reproduce)

Discussion in 'Support' started by Darkforge317, Feb 3, 2018.

1. Darkforge317

Darkforge317 Yeah, You!

I am very aware that Pam being deleted by the game is a bug that the developers have been struggling with for a long time without finding a solution.
    As a game programmer myself, I understand the struggle.

However I'm very certain there is a solution to this problem and I'm trying to provide you guys with as much test data as I can.

Now for the actual report...

The bug happened for me on Winter 26 of Year 1.
    Pam is at max heart level.

Here is what happened:
    • I leave my home and go straight to the bus stop.
    • I wait until 10am for her to arrive...
    • Once I see her walking towards the bus I eagerly spam the Ticket Station to save time.
    • I end up successfully buying a ticket while Pam is still walking (she is VERY close to the area where she stops to stand in front of the bus at this point. I'd almost say one pixel away?)
    • She is seen in the driver window of the bus, all seems normal so far.
    • I arrive at the desert
    She stops existing in the game once the Desert scene loads.
    At this point, I was unaware that she doesn't exist in the game anymore.
    • 6pm I went back to Stardew Valley, she is seen in the driver window
    • As I arrive at Stardew Valley, she is still seen in the driver window
    • Once my player exits the bus, I noticed she didn't exit the bus like she usually does.
    • I checked my relationship tab and she was no longer there, I knew I had the infamous "Pam Deletion" bug at that moment.
    • I re-loaded my save file in order to prevent permanent loss of Pam.