Questions and theories about possible Stardew Lore.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Relenanator, Aug 5, 2016.

1. Relenanator

Relenanator Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Since I started playing Stardew Valley there have been a lot of questions plaguing me about the games universe. So, I thought I would list them here to see if anyone had any theory's about them.

1) How common knowledge do you think Magic and Monsters are in this world?
    2) If I remember correctly, Stardew Valley and Zuzu City are in a Kingdom right? How do you suppose a modern country/city/whatever can coexists within a Monarchy system.
    3) Speaking of a Monarchy system - how much of a monarchy do you suppose this country has? (Some Monarchy's are more Democratized then others)
    4) Who exactly is the country at war with? Are they other humans or are they monsters?
    5) What are they fighting over? Land, resources, religion, what could it be?
    6) Why isn't there a school in Stardew Valley?
    7) Why can't I marry the Wizard :lod::oops:

This is what I have so far but I may have more questions in the future

• DarkOmegaMK2

DarkOmegaMK2 Pangalactic Porcupine

1) How common knowledge do you think Magic and Monsters are in this world?
      Monsters are common knowledge, but a small annoyance at best or a sport for some people. Magic on the other hand, seems to be more of a folk tale kind of deal, people know magic exists, but only the wizards knows the extent of it.

2) If I remember correctly, Stardew Valley and Zuzu City are in a Kingdom right? How do you suppose a modern country/city/whatever can coexists within a Monarchy system.
      As far as i remember, it is never told that stardew valley and Zuzu city form part of a "kingdom", they could as well be a "republic" or a "country", we only know that there is an "Empire" that is at war with "us".