1. This forum is archived for reference. For support & bug reports visit the help section of forums.stardewvalley.net

Bug/Issue Random Black Square on screen.

Discussion in 'Support' started by dtrix3281, Mar 10, 2016.

1. dtrix3281

dtrix3281 Intergalactic Tourist

Hello guys! First of all, I am not used to Forums such as these. Basically I am new to this. I started playing these game 3 days ago, and totally hooked to it. Even played it during my monthly examination. All that aside, I have recently discovered something after the recent update (1.05)

I was fishing during Winter (I don't think its only during winter) and I realised a faded black square appeared on the top left of the screen. Here are a few screenshots of it.

It appeared while I was fishing a few times. When I sleep, it disappears. It won't disappear if you enter another location (house, shops, etc)

I would assume that it happened after the "Zoom" feature is added, but I am not entirely correct.

[​IMG] [​IMG]

• dtrix3281

Apparently, this did not only happen while fishing, but also happened when I was plowing the beach to get Snow Yams and Winter Root to earn some money..

I am not entirely sure how this appears as I wasn't paying much attention because I was watching some YouTube vids.. Gonna investigate this further though.. Anyone who has encountered this, please post it here too.

• thekaz91

thekaz91 Space Hobo

Pretty sure i have exactly the same issue. I've just purchased the game today, and it happened straight from day one. Faded black square appears in the top left of the screen and gradually gets darker as the day progresses.
        Once I sleep it disappears, then starts again midway through the next day.

• dtrix3281

I guess it gets darker due to the lighting of the game? Like it gets darker when it slowly transitions to night time?

• thekaz91

thekaz91 Space Hobo