RELEASED Shiba Inu Shepherd Mix Husky Pet Mod 1.1.0

Replaces dog with Shiba Inu, Shepherd Mix, Husky Pet

1. Bouhm

Bouhm Big Damn Hero

SyncX, Ladysarajane, Hinayuna and 3 others like this.
  2. Megumin

Megumin Guest

wow, doge

• Bouhm

Bouhm Big Damn Hero

If you like this, you might also like Dawn's dog mods

Different style but amazing sprites.

• Bouhm

Bouhm Big Damn Hero

• Boureki

Boureki Void-Bound Voyager

Hi there, I'm new to using mods, and I've tried to follow the instructions to install this but keep getting the Vanilla dog. Am I doing something wrong? My path:

Steam > steamapps > common > Stardew Valley > Content > Animals

I've copied your new file and pasted it in the Animals files (after first renaming the old dog file dog_old.xnb)

When I read the modding guide on the CF forum, it mentions about unzipping mods into a Mods folder within the path below but I apparently have no Mods folder. Is this something I need to create myself?

I suspect it's me as I'm a noob at this, but if anyone can put me right I would be grateful!

• Bouhm

Bouhm Big Damn Hero

Hi, the "Mods" folder stuff is for using SMAPI mods and is created after installing SMAPI. This is not a SMAPI mod, it's just replacing game files with modified files so you should be fine :)

• Boureki

Hi Bouhm, thank you for taking the time to reply :) I just replaced the dog.xnb file with the one from the downloads, but I'm still getting the Vanilla dog. Does the zip file/download need to be stored in a certain place for it to work?

• Bouhm

Bouhm Big Damn Hero

Hi, so just to be clear, are you replacing the dog.xnb file from Content/Animals with the dog.xnb file from the download? The dog - default.xnb is the vanilla dog. Also, which dog did you download specifically? Thanks.

---

If it was the Shepherd Mix giving you a Husky... That's my bad. I was running on little sleep when I uploaded those and messed up, but it should be fixed now :S

Last edited: Dec 14, 2016