Sleeping Bag

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by mendoskel, Mar 6, 2019.

?

Which would you prefer?

1. Sleeping Bag

100.0%
  2. Longer Day

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Both

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. None

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. mendoskel

mendoskel Space Hobo

I started playing Stardew Valley yesterday, and I quickly pointed out the "need" for a sleeping bag or tent feature, and I've seen that others have as well.

I understand that with just a few hours in I might not be able to completely grasp the beauty of the game- of which it has plenty- but being a game that I really want to play, these first few hours have been awfully fragmented between game sessions. This is because getting home quickly feels like a chore and also disrupts my game flow along any immersion I was just begining to acquire within the 14-minute limit.

Maybe I just went in with the wrong expectations (something more like Animal Crossing) but I don't think the addition of a mechanic like a Sleeping Bag would disturb the overall game balance. Just another option for players like myself.

It could be a made by Crafting Cloth + Wool.
    Perhaps make it usable only when a Campfire is nearby? (Monsters are afraid of fire or something)

Another thing that could help would be longer days:
    • 1 sec = 1 min
    • 60 sec = 1 hour
    • 24 mins = 24 hours

That change seems simple and effective enough, but I feel it could upset other players.

I hope I don't sound entitled. These are heartfelt recommendations that I believe are simple and would have a big, possitive impact in the fun factor and immersion of the game. For me, and hopefully others.

Anyways, aside from that, the game is beautiful and charming. Really great job.

• WilliamZ

WilliamZ Phantasmal Quasar

I was thinking about sleeping bags and the ability to start a camp fire for cook, with a set of new skills that I need to give more thought before post.