1. This forum is archived for reference. For support & bug reports visit the help section of forums.stardewvalley.net

SMAPI Help

Discussion in 'Support' started by AcidIvory, Jul 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AcidIvory

AcidIvory Space Hobo

I'm new to the Stardew Valley community, and I thought it would be a good idea to try and download some mods. I got an error saying this "
    [SMAPI] SMAPI 2.5.5 with Stardew Valley 1.3.23 on Microsoft Windows 10 Home
    [SMAPI] Mods go here: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Stardew Valley\Mods

[SMAPI] Oops! You're running Stardew Valley 1.3.23, but this version of SMAPI is only compatible up to Stardew Valley 1.2.33. Please check for a newer version of SMAPI: https://smapi.io."

i sorta know what it means, but not really. could someone please explain it so i could understand this a bit more? or even tell me how to fix this problem.

• MysticTempest

MysticTempest Spaceman Spiff

You're running the v1.3-beta. So, you need the version of SMAPI for the Beta.
      Go here: https://smapi.io/

The green button, "SMAPI v2.55"; is what you already have.

Just under it is the one you want; "SMAPI Beta for Stardew Valley 1.3 Beta"
      Currently, "SMAPI 2.6-beta.19.1", but the number will change as updates are sent out.

• AcidIvory

AcidIvory Space Hobo

I'm still having the same problem, wish these were easier to understand lol

• MysticTempest

• AcidIvory

AcidIvory Space Hobo

yes, i downloaded that, and it's coming up with the same message

• MysticTempest

That's odd. After you unpack it, are you installing through the .exe or manually copying the files over?

Either way; I'd recommend going to your Stardew Valley game folder and deleting the files.