WIP Starbrew Valley - A Witchy Stardew!

Discussion in 'Mods' started by LittlestFinch, May 10, 2018.

1. LittlestFinch

LittlestFinch Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Intro:
    Hello, I'm Finch! This is my first time attempting to mod a game and I'm super excited about it cause I really love Stardew! I also might be going a little nuts as far as my goals go! Hopefully this is a good thread for this to live in, I'll likely make individual threads for pieces and parts as I finish them.

Goals:
    I'm hoping to touch about every file in the game and overhaul the art completely to give Stardew a neat fantasy witchy twist! My plans include not just editing existing content but adding completely new stuff via the amazing frameworks that now exist.
    Here is a list in brief of what I want to do:
    • New Fantasy Portraits/Sprites for all NPCs. I love painted portraits but I want mine to stay true to the pixels.
    • Add a Witchy themed building and NPC "Coven" members.
    • Overhaul existing crops and add a bunch of new crops such as herbs, spices, more flowers, a poison garden, etc.
    • Add a potions system.
    • Animal reskins + additions with variants to be used with the More Animals Tool. (Potentially a new animal barn? Haven't looked into the implications and the coding might be beyond me).
    • Terrain and elements reskins to give a better palette.
    • Town Overhaul so buildings are more high fantasy/witchy themed.
    • Two variants on the reskins overgrown (all buildings, paths, plants etc covered in moss and fungi) and normal, just the new colors and such.
    • New clothing, hair and hats for the PC.
    • New equipment for processing crops etc.
    • Stand alone furniture as well as new furniture witchy themed of course!
    • New critters + existing critter reskins.
    • Reskins of weapons + tools.
    • I'm sure there's a ton more that I couldn't think of right now, or I'll think of while working on the rest of this.