1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

WIP Suthay-Raht Khajiit

Discussion in 'Races' started by charity236, Apr 7, 2014.

1. charity236

charity236 Scruffy Nerf-Herder

We've got Argonians, but how about the Elder Scrolls' other playable beast race? I love the Khajiit myself, so thought I'd have a crack at modding them in... or at least, the most common sub-species. :catface2:
    (Never played Elder Scrolls and don't know what a Khajiit is? See here.)

I hope to make this mod both fun to play and nice to look at, while decently fitting into both Starbound and Elder Scrolls lore. There's still a fair bit of work to do before the first proper release, but if there's enough interest I'll do a v0.01 containing the bare essentials.

Do note that this is only my second mod - the first dealing with anything more complex than sprite changes - and I'm also studying at the moment, so progress on this will be slow. (For fans of my first mod, rest assured I'm not abandoning it!)

~~~~~~~

For now though, let's have a look at what I've done so far...

[​IMG]

Say hello to Ja'blahr, my little test subject. Believe it or not, he actually got his name while I was testing the custom namegen, which I found hilarious X) There's tons of prefixes and syllables in the namegen, all taken from Khajiit names used throughout the TES series.
    For now I'm using Hylotl stuff as a placeholder for starter clothing, which works well enough considering the racial clothes I've seen in Elder Scrolls Online. Now, Ja'blahr, I apologise for what I'm about to do...

[​IMG]

...Don't glare at me like that. I'm reasonably happy with most of this spritework, but I'll probably tweak it heaps anyway, lol - the head and tail have had a few iterations already. The lighter fur on the inner sides of limbs (mostly based on colouration in Morrowind and Oblivion) took a while, as did working out placement of claws.