1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

WIP The Camodi (looking for collaborative aid)

Discussion in 'Races' started by desbro, Jul 19, 2017.

1. desbro

desbro Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Hey, folks!

Let me preface by saying the content of this post is likely to change pretty drastically throughout the creative/developmental process! That being said, I'm happy to hear suggestions and thoughts as I go.

The Camodi (renamed from their working title "Fragments of the Colossi") are a race of predominantly humanoid but not unreptillian space-faring aliens.

The scope of this project is ambitious, because I'm an artist and a world builder, so I can't just make a race, I've got to make the complete package. That means everything from racial armor, weapons and blocks, to procedurally generated settlements and questlines to immerse my players (but really, I also want to make it for myself.)

Below I'm going to try to break this down into sections. Please bear in mind that I am nothing if not needlessly verbose sometimes, and when it comes to world-building I'm overly thorough, so this will be an in-depth look rather than an at a glance break down of a fun but generic space-race.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Updates -
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    • 7/18/2017: Setup the WIP discussion. Worked on some roughs.
    Disclaimer

Visually the race has taken a recent turn from more reptile goat, to more reptile, multi-armed humanoid whose aesthetics are drawn pretty heavily from the Tharks as portrayed in John Carter. Their look is still evolving, but that is where I took my main influence.

Mod Direction