Race The splurgs (Exotic, pink and stinky playable race)

Discussion in 'NPCs and Creatures' started by Vincey, Dec 26, 2012.

?

Would you like Splurgs as a playable race?

1. Why not!

67 vote(s)
    67.0%
  2. Hell no!

17 vote(s)
    17.0%
  3. I don't want my spaceship to stink!

16 vote(s)
    16.0%
  1. Vincey

Vincey Big Damn Hero

Hi, I'm new on the forum and I've seen the suggestion page so I decided to post my entry: THE SPLURGS!
    Well, you can call them stinky pinkies too if you want. (I'm updating this page often, so stay tuned!)

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    So yeah, I'm not really good at drawing with MS Paint but on the right you can have a bigger view of them. They have 4 extendable eyes, kind of like a slug's and it breaths and eats from two openings on its belly, you can see it open and close in the speaking animation. Their legs joints are reverted compared to ours (was kind of hard to make the animation here, might be worked on). And of course, they're so lovely because they're all pink. They have two genders, the two of wich are barely distinguishable from the outside. Here, have more sprites:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok so I'll just describe who they are a bit... (I don't wanna tell too much because I want the developers to make what they want out of it). I see them as beings that are very different physically and chemicaly than most antropoids you'd usually encounter. I thought of them as being affectuous and generous, but at the same time, they're so stinky that most races would run when they get any close. That has made their relationship with other aliens quite hard, in fact, some species shoot them at sight.