Modding Help Total newb at creating mods; send halp

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by SkyeTheTerribleBeastie, Oct 7, 2017.

1. SkyeTheTerribleBeastie

SkyeTheTerribleBeastie Pangalactic Porcupine

So basically I'm adding a single item to the template mod, following it's format as well as I could, but it's not working and I just KNOW it's something stupid obvious I'm not seeing. It's attempting to add a placable flag, like the species flags.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Oct 7, 2017
  2. GonDragon

GonDragon Pangalactic Porcupine

Your player.config.patch has an extra ",".

It is:
    Code:
    [
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"test_blade"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"test_bench"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"template_head"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"template_chest"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"template_legs"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"aceflag"} },
    ]
    But it should be:
    Code:
    [
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"test_blade"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"test_bench"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"template_head"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"template_chest"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"template_legs"} },
        {"op":"add","path":"/defaultBlueprints/tier1/-","value":{"item":"aceflag"} }
    ]

3. SkyeTheTerribleBeastie

SkyeTheTerribleBeastie Pangalactic Porcupine

Oh my gawd see? I knew it was something small and stupid.
    Changed, testing.