Chat What was the worst date you ever went on?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PikachuInTheShower, Nov 13, 2016.

1. PikachuInTheShower

PikachuInTheShower Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Having just gotten back home from a crappy date (not the worst I've had, but definitely enough to irritate the senses). I'm just wondering about some of ya'lls crazy stories. :3

2. SterlingC

SterlingC 2.7182818284590...

I don't really have a crazy date story. But I do have a crazy date story in a cute way.

So there was a girl who I met at a local conference last year. I saw her sit on a piano bench alone. I guess she wanted to play on the piano, but she wasn't I walked up to her and asked if she had ever played the piano before. She said she's a regular pianist. I decide to say, "hey I'm a pianist too!" and I start to play on the piano for her. She was polite but didn't say much cause she was shy and I figured she wasn't interested in me. But I thought playing on the piano was fun anyway.

Fast-forward to the day after the conference ended. I add her on Facebook and we talk for a bit. We participated in small talk at best, and sometimes she never responded to my messages. I even left a message alone about films that she never responded to. At this stage, I could tell she wasn't interested in me. Or at least, so I thought. In the spring, we had an end-of-year banquet that celebrated our (unofficial) graduations from our respective programs. I came, and she was there. I didn't pay attention to her other than that she existed because I knew she wasn't interested, and I had my eyes on another girl who didn't come. Suddenly, she jumps right at me where I sat alone and we start talking. We had a lot of small talk going on, but it quickly changed to a lot of discussion about us in general.