You found 1 Kelpsy berry!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Kelpsy, Aug 18, 2016.

1. Kelpsy

Kelpsy Space Spelunker

Hey all!

I felt the need to stick my head in here and flail an arm about in greetings, as I'm pretty new to the forums. I'm actually pretty new to Starbound itself!~ While I'm basically a newb, I have a feeling I'll be sticking around for awhile; Starbound is a super fun game :)

S'pose I should start off with an introduction-- m'name's Kelsey, but I also go by Kelpsy, Eliza, or a handful of assorted OC's that I roleplay as throughout the interwebs. I'm 25, female, and an amateur artist that occasionally takes commissions when not too overwhelmed with real life. I work at a German pub as a waitress and live in Ohio, which really isn't all that fabulous; however, I feel I lead a happy existence. I snowboard in the winter, I write in my free time, and I'm a bit of a celebrity at the karaoke bar just down the street from my apartment. 80's hair metal is literally the best thing in the world-- well, just behind Pokemon.

I play Minecraft [focusing mostly on just roleplay], Skyrim, all gens of Pokemon, and I pop around GaiaOnline occasionally. I've recently picked up Starbound at the request of both @Luthien and @Blue-E, so I'm hoping to learn the ropes as quickly as possible. Can't have my nerdo Benji dying at every turn of a tunnel. Awesome to be here, folks! See ya around!~

Alkanthe likes this.
  2. Inf_Wolf14

Inf_Wolf14 Parsec Taste Tester

Welcome to the livelier side of the multiverse! Hope you enjoy your stay with us! :hylotl:

Kelpsy likes this.
  3. Alkanthe

Alkanthe Supernova

Hey, welcome! Even if you aren't a crazy skilled artist like Luth and Blue, I'm sure it'll be good to have you around! Roleplay, you say? If you're also interested in strategy and intrigue, I can direct you over to a forum game based on Mafia, run by yours truly. If not, I'd still probably love to talk to ya!

Kelpsy likes this.
  4. Arra