Other [FanFic] Big Melons

Discussion in 'Fan Works' started by NovaStarr, Feb 9, 2017.

?

Would you like more of my writing?

1. Yes, more Sina!

2. Yes, but without Sina

3. Nah, I'm good

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. NovaStarr

NovaStarr Scruffy Nerf-Herder

This is my first time in a LONG time posting something original in a forum, let along a fanfic! So please forgive me! I didn't give much detail about the farmer because it'd ruin the flow a little too much. Just know it's under a little headcanon I have about MY farmer, Sina.

--

“That is one huge set of melons.”

Shane took a heavy slurp of his beer, letting his “clever” line sink in and soaking up the glaring eyes of both his aunt and the farmer.

The farmer, Sina, went back to lightly tapping one of the giant melons in awe. He had no idea how it happened, but yesterday his ground produced not one, but two giant melons at once. If it hadn’t been raining, he would have gathered the help he did today. “I just- I don’t… How?”

Marnie, in all her surprise, seemed more than pleased. Smiling brightly she approached Sina, patting shoulder enthusiastically. “You have quite the talent for this! Your first summer here, and already you produced such wonderful crops!”

“When you said you needed help with something heavy, I thought you were referring to something simple.”

“Hey, this morning I said I think I needed the whole town to help,” Sina defended, trying to reach the top of the melon. He wasn’t able to. “You’re the one that wanted to be macho and take care of it yourself.”

“...” Shane didn’t respond, glowering at nothing in particular in his peripherals and downing the rest of his beer. Jas, who was happily playing with your dog, caught his attention and he focused on the scene. “She’s going to be late for her class with Penny.”