Fishing too difficult?

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Sliider, Mar 21, 2016.

1. Sliider

Sliider Intergalactic Tourist

Fishing is extremely difficult in this game, however im just starting out tho, so maybe it will get easier. but ive played several other sandbox/rpgs/mmorpgs with a fishing mechanic or skill and this one is the most overly difficult and irritating mini-game ever. Does anyone else agree here? i think the fishing is like stupid hard, in fact. Or is it just me? anyone have any tips... perhaps a strategy for reeling them in using a mouse? because that bar just bounces all over the place when i attempt to reel one in. ive tried clicking fast, holding the button down, or maybe steady clicks with longer pauses.... no matter what i try its nothing but fail after fail. like i said, its just stupid hard. the mechanic needs to be re-evaluated by the creator imo.

• uberlobster

uberlobster Void-Bound Voyager

Others do agree with you. I just started my second character and I forgot how challenging fishing is early on. Your assumption about it getting easier as you level is correct with the green slider increasing in size. Some fish are still difficult, jumping and zigzagging. Some food offer buffs which increase your fishing level, but they're not immediately available. Check the mod section or do a forum search for mods which make fishing easier. If you want to continue vanilla, just stick to fishing areas with the easy catches until you level up.

If you want to spoil yourself, you can check the wiki for a list of the fish, their locations and their respective difficulty ratings.
      http://stardewvalleywiki.com/Fish

• Nimblentfox

Nimblentfox Seal Broken

Not as rage as fl**py bird but yeah.